Wednesday, October 9th

16 Oct

Today I updated petfinder.com, wrote dog profiles for Sarah, Carmello, and Paula, and took the photos of cats Luna and Artemis. I then finished out the day updating pinterest and sending out adoption alerts and event reminders through our social media sites. Here are examples of the Dog profiles I wrote:

Sara-

Sarah is one of those dogs that’s hard to not fall in love with immediately. She is a happy to see everyone and ready to give out kisses to whoever will accept them! Sarah is just a one year-old, female, Labrador retriever mix with a beautiful black silky coat. She is playful and loves people. Her young pup energy can sometimes cause her to get a little jumpy when excited, but that nothing that can’t be fixed with a little manners training! She would do great with a family with children, but it would be best if they are older because she may knock the little ones over by accident! Sarah is ready to complete a family that she can finally call her own! Could you be Sarah’s new family?

Carmello-

Hi my name is Carmello! I am a 2 year old male, Labrador retriever mix, and I get lots of compliments on my handsome white coat! I may be a little shy and nervous at first when I meet new people, but it sure doesn’t take me long to warm up! I’m very friendly and playful, and I love interacting and playing with other dogs! Stroke my head and scratch under my chin and you’ll make me very a happy pup! Take me home with you and make me part of your family, and I’ll be a very, VERY happy pup!

Paula-

Hi my name is Paula! I was lost and I’m looking for a new home! I am a 4 year-old, female, Terrier/ American Stafford mix with a pretty chocolate and white coat. I may be a little shy at first but I’m very loving and friendly once I get to know you! I know how to sit and I will always take food gently from you. I love to play with toys (…maybe a little too much!) so I would do best in a home with kids 10 or older! I would love to become a part of your family if you’ll let me!

…..and here are examples of the cat photos I took today:

Artemis 1

Artemis 1

 

Artemis 2

Artemis 2

 

Artemis 3

Artemis 3

 

Luna 1

Luna 1

 

Luna 2

Luna 2

 

Luna 3

Luna 3

Leave a Reply

